Faculty

One of the greatest assets of our graduate school is the outstanding faculty that has been assembled to guide you through your graduate education. Not only do they teach students biblical backgrounds and exegesis, theological foundations and the skills of a clinical counselor, they invest in the lives of the student body which yields unparalleled spiritual growth.

David R. Brown, Chair, Department of Behavioral Sciences and Associate Professor (2008). AS, Purdue University; BA, Hanover College; MAC, Cincinnati Christian University; PhD, Auburn University.
david.brown@CCUniversity.edu
Jodie K. Edwards, Assistant Professor of Counseling (2007). BS, Purdue University; MAC, Cincinnati Christian University; PhD, Purdue University.
jodie.edwards@CCUniversity.edu
Dr. Marlene Estenson, Dean, School of Education and Behavioral Sciences and Associate Professor
Seminary. marlene.estenson@CCUniversity.edu
Dr. Kristy Hardwick, Clinical Director of Counseling Center, Internship Coordinator, Assistant Professor (Behavioral Sciences)
kristy.hardwick@ccuniversity.edu 
Laura Pressley, Assistant Professor (Behavioral Sciences)
laura.pressley@CCUniversity.edu
Johnny G. Pressley, Professor of Theology (1990) and Academic Dean of the Seminary (2009). BA, Roanoke Bible College; MDiv, Cincinnati Christian University; ThM, Princeton Theological Seminary; PhD, Westminster Theological Seminary.
johnny.pressley@CCUniversity.edu
Dr. Jamie Smith, Chair, Department of Biblical Studies and Professor
jamie.smith@CCUniversity.edu