Academic Calendar 2019-2020 | Cincinnati Christian University

Academic Calendar 2019-2020

FALL SEMSTER 2019 – EARLY WEEK SESSIONS

Early Fall Week #1*Monday, August 5 – Friday, August 9, 2019
Early Fall Week #2 *Monday, August 12 - Friday, August 16, 2019

*Refund Schedule for Early Week Courses (1 week session)
Last Day for 100% Refund is by the first class meeting date
Last Day for 75% Refund is by the second class meeting date
Last Day for 50% refund is by the third class meeting date
0% Refund Effective is after the third class meeting date

*Add or Drop Schedule for Early Week Courses (1 week session)
Last Day to Add Class is before the second class meeting date
Last Day to Drop Course with No Grade Assigned is before the second class meeting date
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of ‘W’ is before the third class meeting date

FALL SEMSTER 2019 – 16 WEEKS REGULAR SESSIONS

First Day of ClassesMonday, August 19, 2019
Last Day to Add a ClassFriday, August 23, 2019
Last Day for 100% RefundFriday, August 23, 2019
Last Day to Drop Class with No Grade AssignedFriday, August 23, 2019
Last Day for 75% RefundFriday, August 30, 2019
Labor Day Holiday (College Closed/No Classes)Monday, September 2, 2019
Last Day for 50% RefundFriday, September 6, 2019
Enrollment Census DateMonday, September 9, 2019
0% Refund EffectiveFriday, September 13, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of ‘W’Friday, November 8, 2019
Fall Recess (No Classes)Thursday, October 3 - Friday, October 4, 2019
MidtermFriday, October 11, 2019
Registration Spring Semester BeginsMonday, November 18, 2019
Thanksgiving Recess (College Closed/No Classes)Monday, November 25 - November, 29, 2019
Last Day of ClassesFriday, December 6, 2019
Final Exam WeekMonday, December 9 - Thursday, December 12, 2019
Winter Break (No Classes)Friday, December 13, 2019
Grades are due for 16 week SessionFriday, December 20, 2019
Tuition and Fees due for the Spring 2020 SemesterTuesday, January 7, 2020
Last Day to Complete Grade Extensions for 16 Week SessionFriday, February 7, 2020

FALL SEMSTER 2019 – 5 WEEK SESSION (CALL PROGRAM)

First Day of ClassesMonday, July 8, 2019
Labor Day Holiday (College Closed/No Classes)Monday, September 2, 2019
Enrollment Census DateMonday, September 9, 2019
Registration Spring Semester BeginsMonday, November 18, 2019
Thanksgiving Recess (College Closed/No Classes)Monday, November 25 - November, 29, 2019
Last Day of ClassesFriday, January 24, 2020
Course 1 Start and End Dates*Monday, July 8, 2019 - Friday, August 9, 2019
Course 2 Start and End Dates*Monday, August 12, 2019 - Friday, September 20, 2019
Course 3 Start and End Dates*Monday, September 23, 2019 - Friday, October 25, 2019
Course 4 Start and End Dates*Monday, October 28, 2019 - Friday, December 6, 2019
Course 5 Start and End Dates *Monday, December 9, 2019 - Friday, January 24, 2019

*Refund Schedule for CALL Program Courses (5 week session)
Last Day for 100% Refund is before the second class meeting date
Last Day for 40% Refund is before the third class meeting date
0% Refund Effective is after the third class meeting date

*Add or Drop Schedule for CALL Program Courses (5 week session)
Last Day to Add Class is before the second class meeting date
Last Day to Drop Course with No Grade Assigned is before the second class meeting date
Last Day to Withdraw with Grade of ‘W’ is before the third class meeting date

Students Able to View Grades for 5 week SessionFollowing Friday after the last day of the Course
Tuition and Fees due for the Spring 2020 SemesterTuesday, January 7, 2020
Last Day to Complete Grade Extensions for 5 Week SessionFriday, February 7, 2020*

NOTE: Students graduating at the end of the Fall 2019 semester are invited to participate in the 2020 Graduation
Commencement Ceremony. The Graduation Commencement Ceremony is on Friday, May 15 for, 2020 for Graduate and
Seminary Students, and on Saturday, May 16, 2020 for Undergraduate Students.